Virginia | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My wife was told that any money received from the sale of her father's estate must be put in escrow for one year from the date of his death. Is this true in Virginia?
My wife was told that any money received from the sale of her father's estate must be put in escrow for one year from the date of his death. Is this true in Virginia?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
I know of no such statutory requirement in Title 64.1 of the Code of Virginia entitled Wills and Decedents' Estates. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
► My elderly mother (85) has a legal and valid will leaving her home and any other...
► Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice lawyer. If I do, can he...
► I have agreed to be executor for my dear friend who is in very bad health and about...
► My father made me his power-of-attorney several months ago, which we both thought...
► Can i change my living will and if so how does it wrk
► If a will is written in Virginia; 1) how many whitness signatures are required on...
► My mother, who lives in Colorado, established a UTMA for my son 25 years ago. My son...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press