Virginia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
9/28/09, 8:44 pm

Legal Question


I work for the Dept. of Defense and was injured on July 25, 09. I ruptured my right bicep and was referred to my personal physican. Paperwork was submitted and I was given a DOL claim number. It was determined by my doctor that I ruptured my proximal bicep at my right shoulder and surgery was needed to repair my injury. DOL was notified in August and as of 09-28-09 still has not authorized my surgery. They claim they are still needing additional paperwork to authorize my surgery and to make a determination. My physican has responded twice to the DOL and is unsure as to what else they could need. In the mean time I suffer with pain every day, unable to sleep most nights and have now gone past the date my doctor set to give me a good chance for a successful repair. I need help and am not sure what I should do next.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search