Legal Question in Business Law in Washington

jurisdiction

Under the due process clause of the U S Constitution, when can a state court assert jurisdiction over a party residing in another state?

Asked on 11/23/05, 2:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Vasquez In Pacta, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: jurisdiction

If you do business in the foreign state that state may have jurisdiction over you.

Read more
11/23/05, 3:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now