Washington  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
6/25/07, 12:35 pm

Legal Question


FMLA - Grandson

My grandson recently came to live us after his mother became homeless and was facing some jail time. I requested 2 weeks leave with out pay from my employer to get his DSHS benefits started up and to have DSHS daycare. After a week of being home, my request for leave without pay was denied and consiquently fired because I could not be at work the next day because the daycare had not been set up yet. Does FMLA cover this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search