Washington  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
12/25/08, 5:10 am

Legal Question


car damaged at work

I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Seattle, WA. While test driving a car I perfromed a PDI (Pre-Delivery Inspection) on. In the parking lot, the road was icy, the car slid and was damaged. Am I liable for the damage. Is there a law protecting technicians from this?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Italiano

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Chinese (Simplified)

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Chinese (Traditional)

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Deutsch

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in French

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Spanish

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Japanese

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Arabic

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Russian

flags car damaged at work I'm a technician at an auto dealership in Hebrew