Washington | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I would like to know if there are any laws governing Home Owner's Association Boards and how I could find them? So far I have been unable to locate any laws that hold them accountable.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Earl Morriss |
Any time there is an HOA, there is normally a set of CCR's (Covenants, Conditions and Restictions). All newer condominiums and many subdivisions have HOA's - the HOA's are also non-profit corporations - and the HOA's have recorded CCR's. Usually the deed to the property, and/or a title report will show the recording numbers for the CCR's - or you can find them by an online search of the Auditors Dept. records. Those rules control how the HOA is suppose to do their job. In addition, state laws - in this case the Washington Condominium Act (in the RCW's - Revided Code of Washington) also control at least condominiums. And, to some extent, these groups are controled by the Washing Corporations Act. |
Top Attorneys in WA
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Preble Law Firm, P.S.
Olympia, WA
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Baner & Baner
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
In Pacta, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Thuong-Tri Legal Services, PLLC
Renton, WA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-03
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Weitz Law Firm, PLLC
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-31
Search Questions and Answers


