Wisconsin  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
4/05/06, 1:00 pm

Legal Question


Web Site Liability

I have been in a dispute with a construction contractor that did some work at my house. The work was substandard and I filed a claim in small claims court. I have recently setteled, but after spending more money on legal bills than the work that was done, I still have a bitter taste in my mouth.

I would like to set up a web site that outlines the facts of the case, complete with pictures of the work that the company did. I can get a domain name that is similar to the name of the contractor - but not exactly the same. If I stick to the facts of the dispute, am I in any way opening myself to legal action from the company against me. I cannot afford any more legal fees (hence I am using this site) but if I can get the facts of the case out into the public it would help me get over this.

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search