Wisconsin | Family Law
Legal Question
What is the process to stop ex-wife using my last name after divorce?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Unless she voluntarily takes her maiden name back at the time that the divorce is granted, or unless she petitions the Court after the divorce is granted to reinstate her maiden name, she has the right to continue using your last name, even if you do not want her to. Sorry I don't have better news for you. |
Top Attorneys in WI
Cassiani Law Office, Wise Shepherd Law Office
Green Bay, WI
Questions Answered: 317
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-03
Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Romero Law Office
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-04-05
Attorney at Law
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Gray, Hudec & Oleniczak
East Troy, WI
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-02
Law Office of Dawn Marie Mondus
Andover, MN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-25
Maurice|Maxwell Mediation, LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
RSM Law Firm, LLC
Franklin, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Lakeland Law Firm, LLC
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
Search Questions and Answers


