Wisconsin | Family Law
Legal Question
Week/week visitation
My ex and I came to our own agreement without court that we signed together that stated we would work out a week/week arrangment in the summer months. Little did I know it was going to get this bad on the kids. My 11 y/o has actually been talking about wanting to die, she is stressed, doesn't fit in there, etc. (and said this all to the counselor, and the couns. thought it would be a good idea to end wee/week) I got the shock of my life when I tried to go back to our original every other weekend. My ex informed me that he took the document him and I signed and had it ''Authenticated.'' How can he do this without my knowledge? I NEVER received a copy from the court either. This was an agreement between him and I to try, and not get the court involved. Now my daughter has to suffer. IS this really legal for him to do behind my back?


