Legal Question in Banking Law in India

A bank intends to open an account in the name of a church. In this regard can someone clarify regarding the legal status of a church. Can the church be considered as an independent legal entity. The church is not registered as per any act. But it is a church under a diocese. What KYC documents can be obtained while opening the account.

Asked on 3/11/20, 6:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sanjay. K. Dixit, Advocate. Sanjay K Dixit, Advocate @ Karnataka Bar Council Enrolement No: "KAR/898/2007"

It may need the permission of an Archbishop of said Church.

Read more
Answered on 4/03/20, 5:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India