Legal Question in Banking Law in India

SARFAESI Auction purchaser Rights?


I have purchased a plot from SBI through SARFESI Auction and same was registered in local Sub registrar office by authorised officer in march month of 2018.

In the month of march 2020,The State government has taken possesion of the plot by saying it is Government land and resumption order issued in 2006. Tahasildar also pointed that survey number s juggling is done to register government land.

when i approached the bank they are simply telling the auction is conducted"As it is & Where it is" and recourse basis so we dont have the resposibulities

In the sale certificate registered at SRO ,the Authorised officer clearly mentioned "it is not a Government Land/Wakq Land"

Please .guide me,what is the rights of the E-Auction purchaser. Can i file a WP.

please mention any similar case judgements.

Asked on 5/30/20, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

Bonafide auction purchaser is absolutely safe and at the highest pedestal. You may have to contest a short legal battle. WP is the right answer. There is enough case law, you don't need to worry

Read more
Answered on 6/01/20, 6:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India