Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

My company had given me a mobile sim card when I went on a foreign visit for 15 days. No ceiling limit was mentioned to me, neither the call tariff was been shared. Unfortunately the bill came out to be around 1 Lakh owing to auto-generated messages from anti-theft software that I had installed in my phone. this software gets activated once the sim card is changed, and sends the call details (along with geographical location) to 3 pre-defined numbers.

Now my company has deducted 55000/- from my salary towards this tele bill.

Kindly advice:

1) Whether the auto-generated messages from anti-theft software can be billed to the user ?

2) Can my company legally claim any amount from me for this matter ?


Asked on 12/08/13, 10:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

YOUR COMPANY CAN, AS YOU OWN THE CELL PHONE AND NOT THE COMPANY.

Read more
Answered on 12/08/13, 11:51 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India