Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

I recieved a message from a money lending company that someone I know had recieved a loan from them and gave me as their reference (without my knowledge). They are now unable to contact the person and are threatening me with section 420b if I don't pay what they owe. Will I be in legal trouble? I wasn't aware of this transaction and my contact was used without my consent or knowledge.

Asked on 11/19/20, 10:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Legal action may be taken against you by the money lender but you may escape from the issue in legal way, to know remedies and legal services you may contact with me.

For explaination and legal services you may contact with me.

Read more
Answered on 12/16/20, 10:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India