Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

Fir registered on 17..09.2019 now police ready to file the charges sheet it is valid and now can i go for quash pettion becuase it is false fir registered on my name

Asked on 12/11/22, 8:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

delay in filing the charge sheet may not be the ground for quashing. However, there can be other circumstances that can only be ascertained after going through the FIR and other documents.

Read more
Answered on 12/22/22, 6:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India