Legal Question in Education Law in India

Hi Sir,

I belongs to a caste which is in OPEN CATEGORY. But I pursued my primary, secondary and higher education by availing reservation in OBC quota. Now, I want to appear for UPSC Indian Civil Services exam in GENERAL category. Can I do this? What problems I may face ? Is there any legal solution for correcting my wrong. Please help me in this.

Asked on 2/04/14, 5:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

nothing prevents you from availing the general category. you can disclose your caste and yet avail the general category.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/14, 6:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in India