Legal Question in Civil Litigation in India

In the court order to issue succession certificate, there is a clause asking for surety to the value of the amount. If a house document is produced by the surety, will the guarantor have to take permission from court to sell the house. Also for how long is this surety? Is it for life time?

Asked on 12/21/17, 9:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Santosh Goswami,Advocate sure shot legal

The court's order itself contains the duration of surety. Yes, he has to seek permission from court.

Read more
Answered on 1/04/18, 7:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in India