Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Nigeria

If someone pays rent to a person not the landlord or agent of the landlord what happens when the landlord finds out and issues a notice to quit IMMEDIATELY to the occupants of the flat?

Asked on 10/19/15, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Etuk 1st Attorneys

The person must comply with the notice to quit if duly served within the ambits of his tennency

Read more
Answered on 11/03/15, 3:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Nigeria