Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Nigeria

for purposes of serving the appropriate notices to quit,how does a landlord know the type of notice to serve where the tenancy is not in writing and the tenants have no fixed mode of paying rent?

Asked on 5/20/14, 5:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP


dear Sir / Madam,

A tenant occupying a premises without a valid Agreement is deemed to be illegally occupying the place and he / sh can be booked anytime foo illegal trespass by the landlord.


Read more
Answered on 5/21/14, 6:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Nigeria