Legal Question in Legal Ethics in India


I joined in a company 1 month back and resigned due to severe health problem of my wife without serving 3 months of notice,so they are telling to sue a legal notice and absconding case against me. Can you please tell me what will be the consequence of a legal notice of not serving notice period.I also requested a lot to give me opportunity to go for buyout option but they are denying and telling to face the legal notice.please help me out.

Asked on 6/11/14, 4:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP


Dear Sir / Madam,

The notice period during probation is maximum 1 month. Since you have just joined the Company you must be on probation. Please refer your Appointment Letter and inform the Company accordingly.


Read more
Answered on 6/11/14, 4:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in India