Legal Question in Personal Injury in India

When I was 14[7 years back], my cousin brother introduced me to a certain psychologist/analyst who asked me several questions about my personal life, my aims for future, some personal questions about my side of family and whether I watch pornography or not.

I was a minor back then and I answered many of his questions that were related to my family's privacy without hesitation.

I was under confidence that this was some kind of 'counselling' because that was what my brother told me, but after the session ended, I wasn't told anything about what was analysed.

Instead, this COUNSELLOR revealed all my information to my cousin brother in privacy on his demand, who also didn't tell me anything about what the analyst told him.

Now that I think about it, that 'counselling session' was just a way to extract information about my family from me by taking advantage of my innocence.

My question is if there was a crime committed against me or not?

If yes, then on what basis can I sue my brother and that counsellor?

Also, in which area of law does this incident belong?

[e.g: criminal, constitutional, tort]

Asked on 12/11/13, 1:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yes, it is offence and you can take legal action against all those persons who were involved in this conspiracy. To know in detail how it should be possible. Contact with

S.Kumar (Advocate)

E-mail Id: [email protected]

Mobile No.: 8002842879

Read more
Answered on 12/12/13, 5:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in India