Legal Question in Tax Law in India

Hi I am Sudhir, my friend has an agriculture related business. He farms goats and some vegetable, i want to invest in his company, My question is does the income from that company be treated as agriculture income under Section 2(1A) of the Income Tax Act, 1961.

Asked on 11/17/20, 1:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yes, such types of business are agricultural.

Read more
Answered on 12/16/20, 9:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in India