Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Alabama

My department supervisor ask me for sexual favors on more than one occasion. I told the store manger, district manger and shift manager. The Store manager told me I have worked with him for years and never seen that behavior but I will investigate it. I told the store manager he also does the same to other women in the store. He called a couple others in and talked to them as well and they told him they were being treated the same way. I told the store manager There was also another employee who heard him one day asking me for a sexual favor but the store manager never talked to that employee. I found out the store manager told my supervisor what was going on and he started treating me even worse giving me more work to do not letting me take my scheduled breaks when I was supposed to get them and telling other employees he was going to make me quit. And he told me he was cutting my hours .So on Friday my husband found out and made me quit just wondering if I still have a claim even though I quit.

Asked on 7/02/18, 2:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Randal Ford Ford Firm

Call me and let's talk about it. 205.454.7500

Randal Ford

Read more
Answered on 7/02/18, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Alabama