Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

if your spouse has been the main money maker of the family, and we have been married for over 20 years with 3 children, and the marriage is at the point where its non fixable, would he be required to pay alimony/spousal support? the main reason why im afraid to end the marriage is because of my financial situations, and im unable to work due to my disabilities

Asked on 3/03/16, 12:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Debra Palomino PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.

Spousal maintenance depends on satisfying certain factors as set forth in ARS 25-319. I would be happy to discuss your concerns and questions with you in order to give you a better response to your specific situation.

Read more
Answered on 3/16/16, 5:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona