Legal Question in Disability Law in Arkansas

The answer to my question about the statute of limitations for a DWI in arkansas said one year if the charge is not tolled. What does that mean?

Asked on 1/28/11, 1:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chad Oldham Oldham Law Firm, PLLC

You mean if the statute of limitations is not tolled. That means if it doesnt stop running for some reason. In a criminal setting, usually only a defense motion for continuance will toll the speedy trial rule.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/11, 6:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Arkansas