Legal Question in Family Law in Arkansas

Material Change of Circumstances RE: Child Custody & Visitation

I am just recently divorced. My ex and I share joint custody of our son, but he resides with me and we have a liberal visitation arrangement. I believe that my ex is planning to introduce our child to the man she left us for and that she is also planning to “shack up” with him or possibly even marry him. Would any of this represent a sufficient enough change in circumstances to warrant my suing for full custody and/or limitations on visitation?


Asked on 3/26/08, 10:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Moffitt Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC

Re: Material Change of Circumstances RE: Child Custody & Visitation

Possibly. Usually judges do not approve of parents having overnight guests of the opposite sex when the child is present.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/08, 12:02 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arkansas