Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Arkansas

When a person has power of attorney for someone in a nursing home, then are also the executors of the estate, do they have to show an accounting of all financial transactions when the person in nursing home dies?

Asked on 7/12/15, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yes. You can request an account under the POA while the person was alive and an accounting for the estate after the person dies. You need to contact an attorney who practices in this area to help you out.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/15, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Arkansas