Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

Hello, all of my debts are business debt from starting a business. I was just wondering if i would have to do the means tests, since it is all business debt, and not consumer debt.


Asked on 6/04/18, 6:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

If the business is filing for bankruptcy, the means test is not necessary. If you file individually, yes you will need to complete the means test.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/18, 12:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California