Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

We have an LLC in California with two members, an individual and a Trust company 50% each. The company is going through hard financial times, and we thinking filing a Bankruptcy for the company.

In this case can they come after the individual and or the Trust company (the members) personal and private assets?

or they are restricted to the LLC's assets only?

Asked on 1/06/17, 10:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

Your question is difficult to answer without more information. I suggest you contact a local bankruptcy attorney and schedule a consultation. It is possible you don't even need to file a bankruptcy.

Read more
Answered on 1/06/17, 11:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California