Legal Question in Business Law in California

In August of 2015, I purchased a soup from Bristol Farms. I got food poisoned from the soup and had constant diarrhea every day. After the 6th to 7th day of diarrhea, I went to a doctor and they did a stool sample which did not reveal any parasites. The doctor just told me to take Pepto Bismol. drink fluids, and try to rest and it should subside by itself. After 8 days of back to back diarrhea, the diarrhea subsided and things returned to normal. Do I have a case for pain and suffering, personal injury, etc, against Bristol Farms?

Asked on 3/18/16, 1:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bryan Whipple Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law

LawGuru rules do not allow us to answer questions identifying potential other parties to legal actions.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/16, 5:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California