Legal Question in Business Law in California

How do I not have my dba published online? I had an old business where my dba comes up when my name is googled and I registered my new ones and I'm about to publish them and I'm fearing it'll be on the internet.


Asked on 5/29/21, 11:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You cannot do that. The whole point of requiring DBA filings and publication is to make them public, which these days includes making it available on the internet.

Read more
Answered on 5/31/21, 5:24 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California