Legal Question in Business Law in California

Person drives truck with trailer attached into a small CA HOA garage to pick up furniture from a tenant. Person claims garage door came down on cab of truck. Person wants HOA to pay for damages. Garage door is well maintained by HOA every 3 months and this is the first time the garage door come down on a vehicle. Garage maintenance company states person must have gunned the garage door as they could not find any problems with the gate. Who pays?


Asked on 10/26/21, 7:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

HOA turns the claim over to their insurance company and the insurance company dukes it out with the person's automobile insurance company.

Read more
Answered on 10/28/21, 3:13 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California