Legal Question in Constitutional Law in California

I am writing a biographical screenplay about my mother. She was a famous romance novelist. She passed away in November, 2019. She divorced her first husband for cheating on her. Afterward she met my father. I have two half sisters and a full brother. My sister doesn’t want me to use her father’s or her name. Her father is still alive. I need him in my script. I need to be factual. My sister does not want me to use her father’s name because he cheated on her and she knows it. What can I do?


Asked on 3/01/21, 3:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

This is not a Constitutional Law question. You need to ask it under Intellectual Property so that it is routed to an attorney who covers this type of question.

Read more
Answered on 3/01/21, 4:31 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in California