Legal Question in Construction Law in California

i found out that a group of 3 companies worked together to commit a fraud where the owner of one company that didn't have a contractor's license was working his employees driving trucks that had his company's logo and a fake contractor's license number while he was pretending it was the other company that had a license and insurance doing the work when his people damaged multiple sewer laterals and refused to return them back to the condition they were in. My question is would I sue all three companies together or individually in civil suits

Asked on 9/09/22, 3:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Together. In fact failure to name necessary parties is grounds for dismissal.

Read more
Answered on 9/10/22, 9:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in California