Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I hired a photographer to take photo's of a new listing. Part of the package was usable, and I offered to pay for what I was able to use, however, he is now demanding full payment and threatening to take me to small claims court. Am I obligated to pay for the whole package? Thanks.


Asked on 11/24/21, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

That depends on the specific terms of your agreement and what the photographer produced.

Read more
Answered on 11/25/21, 12:36 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California