Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I recently purchased two brand new Kawasaki ATVs from a Kawasaki dealer in Sacramento California. I was recently informed that Kawasaki did not manufacture these ATVs but another manufacturer did and I was never told that these were not manufactured by Kawasaki. I am very unhappy and would never have purchased these had I known they were not Kawasaki and that there was no disclosure and I feel deceived and misled. Do I have any legal ground to make them take these units back?


Asked on 4/13/22, 4:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

According to Kawasaki, they manufacture their ATVs for the US market in Lincoln Nebraska. Without any details about why you believe your ATVs were not made by Kawasaki, we can't answer your question.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/22, 8:51 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California