Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Can a credit card debt i can't pay put a lien on my house?


Asked on 7/28/19, 6:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

They only could if they first sue you for the debt and obtain a judgment. Once they did that, though, they could obtain a judgment enforcement lien.

Read more
Answered on 7/28/19, 10:26 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California