Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

My Car Title Loan Payment of $310.00 is two weeks late. Getting this loan was the worst decision of my life. The loan company, Loanmart, is telling me that my car is no longer secure and could be repossessed within the hour, even though, I have made a promise to pay within the next couple of days. Is this legal?


Asked on 7/16/19, 5:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Completely legal. That was the deal you made.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/19, 6:52 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California