Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I recieved a phone call from a dept collection paralegal. He stated that I was going to recieve a summons for a bank account overdrawn in 2009. Can Wells Fargo take me to court after 10yrs? i dont even remeber the particulars of what went on back then.


Asked on 9/28/19, 1:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

It sounds like a scam of one kind or another.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/19, 8:59 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California