Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Unauthorized charges to credit card.

A former orthodontist made an unauthorized charge to my credit card of $500. What are my legal rights?

Asked on 1/22/07, 5:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik

Re: Unauthorized charges to credit card.

contact the credit card company, first by phone and definately in writing, telling them it was not authorized.

Read more
Answered on 1/22/07, 5:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California