Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I was arrested in arizona at the airport for meth and pipe. I was released and returned home to california. I talked with the courts and as my court date aporoached I wad told they had dropped it at that point but had seven years to pick it up. I recently was arrested for shoplifting. I do have a previous record for petty theft and embezzelment (three felonies) that happened in 2004. I also just found out that Arizona has a warrant out for me. I was moving when the letter was sent and just got it the other day. (It had been in a locked mailbox for almoat a yr. Will they arrest me when I go to court? Or why wasn't I extradited before? I had a sweater over my arm that I was going to purchase and was distrought over a phone call that my father in law had passed away and my mother in law was in a induced coma for a stroke and on the way to the hospital. I left the store and as I reslized what I had done the store undercover was yelling at me that I had shoplifted. And to top it off I am on probation for my dog that got out of the yard while on quarentine

Asked on 2/28/13, 2:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kelvin Green The Law Office of Kelvin Green

First.. Too many details that can be used against you....Second you need an AZ and CA attorney... Do not try and sort this out on you own

Read more
Answered on 2/28/13, 4:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California