Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I have been seeing my partner since late last year. I recently found out that he already had a girlfriend of almost 2yrs. I messaged her on how I didn't know and she asked for proofs. I sent her texts and short videos from my security cameras (I have 2 cameras in my inlaw studio apartment. One in my hallway and one in my bedroom" I only sent clips of us being together and there is no audio. No nudity or anything sexual. The only thing I can think of is that 1 kiss and hugs before he left for the day. He is now threatening to sue me for it. Please advise! Thank you!

Asked on 5/25/23, 10:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

You don't ask a question. I am not sure what he intends to sue you for, but there doesn't seem to be anything close to a viable case.

Eagan family attorney Orange family lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/23, 7:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California