Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I have requested discovery of a recorded disc one of five three times over a three week period and my lawyer has not provided this one disc that I feel is crucial to my defense on Thursday at 4:30 he sent me a text saying I can

pick up my discovery at another office in the building he is in by 6:00 and I did and the disc that i have been requesting was not in the discovery he also stated in the text he would be out of town until Monday,knowing I would be calling because the disc is not there we go to prelim for the fourth time Monday .He has an $8000 dollar retainer and he informed me after I rejected an offer at the last prelim this case is going to go to trial but he didnt think he wanted to go to trial with me and would refer me to someone better suited I also learned that he grew up across the street from one of three of my co defendants and as a collage student worked for there very wealthy family conflict of interest? im thinking so because the disc that is of concern is recordings of phone conversations of the family's son my co defendant ........What do I do?

Asked on 8/14/15, 10:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

etain another attorney as quickly as possible

Read more
Answered on 8/14/15, 6:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California