Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

Shop lifting first time and caught, no arrest or police involved. Merchandize value was $48.00. Today I received a demand letter to pay $250.00. Am I obligated to pay. What comes next?

Asked on 8/07/16, 1:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barney Gibbs Law Office of Barney B. Gibbs

You need to speak to a criminal attorney in your area,most offer free consultations.

Read more
Answered on 8/07/16, 2:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California