Legal Question in Discrimination Law in California

Employment Discrimination

My husband was convicted of a felony a year and 1/2 ago, and he is on the straight and narrow now, and trying to get a job. No one will hire him because he has a felony on his record. Is this fair? I dont understand how people are supposed to get there lives back in order. What can we do?

Asked on 5/23/00, 7:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.

Re: Employment Discrimination

I dont know if it is fair or not but it is legal.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/00, 12:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California