Legal Question in Education Law in California

My son and two other boys decided to do a senior prank with 24 other seniors. My son and two boys cut off pad lock on light box and turned on football field lights to play soccer. They were caught and names turned in to school dist. Total cost to city is less than $400. No discipline history what so ever. Great students, Great grades. Well liked. Principal came down very harsh suspending boys for 7 season games (baseball). I want to appeal this decision to school board but superintendent is telling me this is not appealable. I asked where it is written in Ed Code that I cannot appeal. He said that it is not appealbale with no code reference other than his opinion. He is denying me the right to appeal principals decision to school board. I have spoken to West Covina school board member and he says this is absolutely appealable. Any of you know anything about this? School district is trying to squash me efforts

Asked on 11/04/14, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

I would need to know more facts. Please feel free to call me at 818 345-0123.

Read more
Answered on 11/05/14, 11:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California