Legal Question in Family Law in California

Need to file for uncontested dissolution in California. There were 3 children born of the relationship; however, parental rights were permanently terminated for both parents and the children have been adopted by a family member. Is it still necessary to name the children in the disso proceedings.


Asked on 2/06/19, 9:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

If the children have been legally adopted by anyone else, they should not be named in a later divorce.

Read more
Answered on 2/07/19, 3:31 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California