Legal Question in Family Law in California

What is The Montenegro Law and what does a Montenegro Order consist of?

Asked on 10/28/10, 8:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

JULIEANN SAYEGH Law Offices of Julieann R. Sayegh

Montenegro v. Diaz (2001) 26 Cal.4th 249, is a case that states when custody orders are final (i.e. a stipulated judgment is entered) a party must show a change of circumstances to modify custody.

Read more
Answered on 11/02/10, 10:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California