Legal Question in Family Law in California

My son is 16, recently he ram away from home because he's afraid of his dad. His dad has physical custody. We have joint legal. I've heard from others that my son is suicidal, he's always afraid of what his dad is going to do when he's in a bad mood or when my son does something wrong. I have proof of some of the things that go on. I don't know how to go about it though without my son suffering retaliation from my ex

Asked on 3/08/16, 1:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arlene Kock Law Offices of Arlene D. Kock APLC

The situation you described concerning your son justifies an immediate emergency return to court to protect your son. please meet with an experienced family law attorney to assess your legal options.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/16, 8:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California