Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

My family and I moved into an apartment in Fullerton about 2 years ago. At the time, we did not have a pet when we moved in. A few months ago though, I rescued a dog. I knew that if they found out I had him I'd have to pay a little extra per month and probably a deposit. Yesterday, on August 2nd when my mom went to drop off our rent check, they inquired about the dog because they've seen us walking him, and said that we had until Monday to pay a $750 pet deposit or else we would be served with a 3 day pay or quit notice. Is it legal for them to allow me only one business day to pay all of that money?

Asked on 8/03/12, 10:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

This question seems to belong in the Landlords & Tenants category. I suggest you repost it there.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/12, 3:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California