Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

If a man robs a bank (committing murder in the process), and uses the stolen money to buy land, is that land considered tainted goods? And, if his heirs know the land was bought with stolen money, do they have any legal liability? Say, could they lose the land?

Asked on 7/08/21, 11:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Sounds like a law school or legal education question. You need to do your own work.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/21, 3:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California